可共识的随机数发生器

智能合约具有获取可共识的随机数的需求,为了生成可共识的随机数,输入必须是链相关数据。这里提供了两种随机数获取方法:

简单随机数:合约中直接调用一个接口获取一个随机数,提供基于当前随机种子的随机数。

复杂随机数:用户在合约中指定一组连续的块,系统以该组块的prev_secret 作为输入,产生随机数。用户可以指定未产生的一组块记录在合约中,在该组块被产生后,随机数被确定。

用户能够在合约中直接调用接口获取简单随机数。此种方式,对于一次合约调用,在执行结果利益相关方恰好是当前产块人时,存在产块人根据随机 数结果以及自身利益选择不打包该调用的可能性。

在希望避免这种可能的情况时,可以采用复杂随机数。复杂随机数以连续块的 prev_secret 作为输入,产块者若想产生对自身有利的随机数,需要根 据组内其他块的prev_secret,调整当前块的prev_secret,但是prev_secret是在前一轮产块时就已经确定的,无法修改,即产块者无法控制随机数的产生

Skip to content

Consensus-based, Random Number Generator

Smart contracts need to obtain a consensus-based random number in order to work. To generate this number, the input data must be using chain related data. Here are two methods for obtaining random numbers:

Simple random number:

The contract invokes an interface to obtain a random number, and provides a random number based on the current random seed.

Complex random number:

The user first specifies a set of consecutive blocks in the contract. The system then uses the prev_secret of the block set as an input to generate a random number. The user can specify a set of blocks that have not been generated to be specified in the contract. After the block set is generated, the random number is determined.

Users can directly invoke the interface in the contract to get a simple random number. For this method, there is a possibility that they can choose not to package the invocation based on the results of random numbers and their own interests, should the stakeholders of execution result are the current block producer and the contract invocation is single use.

When users want to avoid this situation, they can use complex random numbers. A complex random number takes the ‘prev_secret’ of a set of continuous blocks as an input. If the block producer wants to generate a random number, the ‘prev_secret’ of the current block needs to be adjusted according to that of other blocks in the set. However, the ‘prev_secret’ will have been determined in a previous round of production blocks and cannot be modified, meaning that producers cannot control the generation of random numbers.